h1

Thoughtful Thinking Bloggers

March 12, 2007

I’ve been honored with a Thinking Blogger Award by Stefanie of So Many Books. This is all very flattering: I’m surprised and delighted.

I’m new at this book-blogging thing; when I started myrtias at the beginning of the year, gaining an audience wasn’t even on my lists of hopes and plans, so it’s wonderful to know that at least a few thoughtful, well-read folks are out there reading what I write. It’s always appreciated.

Now I shall nominate five blogs that make me think, trying to avoid, for the sake of interest, blogs that I love that have already been named by other blogs that I love:

  1. Acephalous
  2. Anecdotal Evidence
  3. Golden Rule Jones
  4. Stephen Lang
  5. Upper Fort Stewart
6 comments

  1. Thanks Ted! It’s always great to hear that someone takes the time to read my blog, and even better when it’s made them think.


  2. Wow. Thanks, Ted! I can’t even imagine what I’m making you think of. Batman, maybe?

    I’m looking forward to your thoughts on Infinite Jest, by the way.


  3. Congrats, fellow nominee! I look forward to checking out your site.


  4. I’m finding so many great new (to me) blogs because of this!


  5. Thanks for noticing those three times I said something thoughtful. Celebrating such rare occasions seems, I don’t know, a little odd, but why not?

    (Sorry to have not noticed this sooner, but I’m about a week and half behind on everything right now.)


  6. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce



Leave a Reply

