h1

Wanna-Read: Top 5

March 7, 2007

Sure, I’ll bite on a meme.

Working with the general tenor of the Newsweek list, I’ll name books that I have been wanting to tackle for some time, but aren’t necessarily on my list of upcoming reads. Also, I limited myself to titles that aren’t presently sitting on my shelf.

  1. In Search of Lost Time, Marcel Proust
  2. The Golden Bough, Sir James Frazer
  3. Gravity’s Rainbow, Thomas Pynchon
  4. Anna Karenina, Leo Tolstoy
  5. Possession, A. S. Byatt
3 comments

  1. I’ve actually read one of those! Apart from being fascinating, Anna Karenina is quite a page turner.


  2. I haven’t read any of those, but Anna Karenina and Possession are on the TBRs. I actually just found a copy of Possession for a quarter, last week. Don’t you love it when that happens?


  3. I’m right now reading Henri Bergson to prep for Proust, who I plan to start last week of March and finish sometime this summer. -DS



Leave a Reply

